Farmers’ Market Poster

Today’s task is a quick turnaround poster for Farmers’ Markets in So Cal.  I clicked through all of the images I have on hand to see if anything ignited a spark.  My neighbor has a fruit stand nearby, so I ran over and picked up a good representation of things I know will grow in southern California.  Then I grabbed a small basket from the kitchen shelf and threw it all together on the railing of our deck.  The weather is not southern California-like right now, but the grey sky makes better lighting.  The rain water on the railing + the uber-green grass and foliage behind may have to go.  This one is still in process.  I’ll post the finished product after some further direction from my client.

Did you get your Five today?

About tcheney

I am an illustrator and graphic designer living and working near Portland, Oregon. My interests are many. This blog will tend to show the art I'm working on, but I reserve the right to stray wherever my creativity takes me. View all posts by tcheney

Leave a comment